top of page


Established in 1951 the Duffield REA has been providing power to rural parkland county for 65 years. We are a member owned co-op and operate under a not-for-profit business model focusing on providing our members "at cost" services, unlike Investor Owned Utilities (IOU's) who's mandate is corporate profits and stockholder dividends. 

Why Join a REA?

As the owner of an electric distribution system, the REA provides operational decisions and approvals through their respective boards. REA's provide services at cost to their members and no taxes are assessed. Financial savings remain in the community. A deposit reserve fund is built through charges assessed on the monthly utility bills and belongs to the REA members. Excess funds can be returned to the members through lower distribution costs.

Our Board of Directors
President - Albert Wagner 
Vice President - Stephen Jettkant
Director - Trevor Krause
Director - Gary Hovedebo
Director - Leona Mychajlunow 
Director - Barry Vanderwell
Director - Harvey Taylor 
Director - John McNabb
bottom of page