Duffield R.E.A Ltd 310-POWR

February 2025





A NOTE FROM YOUR REA PRESIDENT

A Note from Your President

The Duffield REA member electricity rate for the month of February is \$0.095/KWH (Contract rate of \$0.12/kwh minus an energy credit of \$0.025).

A new energy contract effective April 1, 2025, will be announced later this month.

The government rate of \$0.12588/kwh started January 1, 2025. This rate is applied to all members without a contract. One cent from each kwh sold will be collected by the government.

Members under the mandatory government rate can **save \$0.03/kwh** on their electricity bill by calling our billing group at 310-POWR (7697) or email dfbilling@bmpower.co-op.

Costs of operating and maintaining the REA distribution system continue to rise, resulting in an increase to the fees charged to members effective January 1, 2025.

On March 27, 2025, the annual general meeting of the Duffield Rural Electrification Association will be held. The board looks forward to meeting with members.

Albert Wagner President Duffield REA 780 554-2380

Inside this issue:
Duffield REA Annual Meeting
Nominations for the Board of Directors

Power Out? 780-310-EQUS
If Life Threatening
Call 9-1-1

Your Board of Directors:

President:

Albert Wagner

Vice President:

John McNah

Treasurer:

Leona Mychajlunow

Directors:

Trevor Krause

Gary Hovdebo

Harvey Taylor

Curtis Myers

POWER OUT? CALL 310-EQUS(3787)

Board & New Service Inquiries:

Ph: 310-POWR (7697) Email: duffieldrea@gmail.com

www.duffieldrea.com

Billing Inquiries:

dfbilling@bmpower.co-op

Find us on Facebook

Duffield REA Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of the Duffield Rural Electrification Association Limited is scheduled for Thursday, March 27, 2025, at Hansen's Corner Hall, starting at 7:00 PM.

The purpose of the meeting is to present the financial statement and elect directors.

All members of the Duffield REA are warmly invited to attend.

Nominations for the Board of Directors

All members of the Duffield REA that are in good standing are eligible to become a member of the Board of Directors, as outlined in the association bylaws.

Trevor Krause (587-589-4207) and Gary Hovdebo (780-221-2596) have been elected to the nominating committee. All nominations must be submitted to the committee by March 7, 2025. Please note nominations from the floor will NOT be accepted.

More information on policies and bylaws can be obtained by contacting Trevor Krause or Gary Hovdebo.